Tuesday was a lazy day

…Oh yes it was, no blogging, did very little other than spending time in Bible study with Daniel, thanks to Beth Moore…also did some reading in the Prodigal God, which my daughter let me borrow.  Spent the day doing the bear minimum, even supper was so easy, bacon/cheese/egg on a hard roll with steak fries.  How easy can it get.

Loved American Idol, breaks my heart when I see them have to leave, and they are good…well most of them are.  So rooms 1 and 3 made it and now the 24 is picked.  Well, tonight will finish the 24.

Monday night was great small group night, the topic???  How to be Rich???  I find out I am rich …yes rich in all the things God has for me, I am amazed at what I have in comparison to the world…and a question was posed, If I were  given 10 million dollars, I would have to give every bit of it away…how would I do that?  Some good answers arose, including “I’d give each of  my grandchildren a million”; interesting.  So would I.  hahahaha!!!  So this is February’s study.  Next month we’ll be choosing our own topics, right now we are following the Sunday morning message.It goes along with Andy Stanley’s studies.  Not bad.  Not great, but not bad.  LOL

Tuesday was so darn cold, biting wind.  Steve shopped at Lowe’s to pick up windows etc for the shed.  Too cold to work on the shed, so he’ll begin today.  Friday our temps go into the 60’s through next Tuesday, I’ll be thrilled over that and so will Steve, lots will get done on the shed, even Uncle Al wants to come over and help out.  See what warmer temps do, and sunshine to boot.  We come out from our caves and enjoy the world.

So today is Wednesday, rose with the sun (6:30 a.m.); coffee rolling and cinnamon toast made, soooo good, in the low 50’s today, better than yesterday.  Think I’ll get some cleaning done rather than just the picking up, and I’d better think of a better supper (although I really did enjoy that egg sandwich last night, must have been the hard roll).

…and to my family, my lovely, lovely family…I will love you forever…1 John 4:7-12, 16

“Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God.  He who does not love does not know God, for God is love.  In this the love of God was manifested toward us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him.  In this is love, not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation for our sins.  Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.  No one has seen God at any time.  If we love one another, God abides in us and His love has been perfected in us….And we have known and believed the love that God has for us.  God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him.    Have a wonderful day Andy, Laura and family; Stephanie, Jason and Alyssa;  Rachel, Michael and family.

Leave a Reply

